Skip to main content

Idaho Driver's License Reinstatement

Reinstating Your Driving Privileges

When your suspension or revocation time ends, you may reinstate your driving privileges by applying to the Idaho Transportation Department. You may need to pay a reinstatement fee, which depending on the reason for the suspension, will range from $15.00 to $285.00 (or more if there are multiple suspensions).

Once any required suspension time has elapses, and the reinstatement fee has been paid, additional actions may need to be taken to reinstate your driving privileges, i.e.:
  • Provide proof and maintain proof of liability insurance coverage. The required method of providing this proof is an SR22 form sent to the department from your insurance carrier.
  • Proof from the courts of payment of fines

You Will Need

  • Your Idaho driver’s license or social security number
  • Your name as listed on your driver’s license
  • Your birth date

Please Note

  • This site does not collect court fines.
  • You may need to take additional action before your license can be reinstated.
  • This transaction with Idaho may not clear you in other jurisdictions.
  • Reinstatement fees are non-refundable.
  • Your address must be kept current with the department to receive correspondence from the department. Any address information provided during this online process DOES NOT change your driver's license address.
  • Reinstatement fees are paid through idaho.gov. Price