County Contacts

County Clerk

County Courthouse
Rigby, Idaho 83442-0538

Phone: (208) 745-7756
Fax: (208) 745-6636

Cities in Jefferson County

County Seat: Rigby

  • Hamer
  • Lewisville
  • Menan
  • Mud Lake
  • Rigby
  • Ririe
  • Roberts

(Incorporated cities shown only.)

Get it done online

Renew your license plate Pay your property taxes Estimate your property taxes

At the counter

  • Marriage License
  • Driver's License Renewal
  • Vehicle Registration
  • Property Tax Payment
  • Land Records
  • Elections
  • Passports


Land area: 1,106 square miles

Established February 18, 1913 with its county seat at Rigby. Named for Thomas Jefferson, third president of the United States. The first settlers were Mormons who constructed irrigation systems.

View Larger Map